One-Time Pottery Class

$45.00

  • For those who would like to give the pottery wheel a try, whether it is for the first time, need a refresher, or just cross it off your bucket list. This is a one-time class designed to give you a feel for the potter’s wheel. Clay, glaze and firing included.

BYOB if you like, sip why you spin the wheel (beer and wine only please). Just remember your operating machinery, like driving a car, and you need lots of balance. Please wear a mask to protect yourself and others.

This class is offered on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights between 7:00 pm -9:00 pm.

Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

Description

In the One-Time pottery class you will learn the basics of throwing on the pottery wheel, and you will create 2 to 3 pots.  You will select your best pot and add some decorations which we will process and fire.

Participants can choose a glaze for their pot from a selection of 10 different colors. Completed work takes at least two weeks to process before you can pick it up.

General Class Refund and Cancellation Policy:
For a refund or reschedule, classes must be cancelled 48 hours prior to the start of the first class. If you are purchasing using a credit card the Paypal fees for transaction will not be refunded 2.9% +.30.  If you pay in cash, you get a full refund.

After email notice sent to paint or pick up pottery, any pottery left after 30 days becomes property of the studio.

Additional information

Dates

Thursday, February 18, Friday, February 19, Saturday, February 20, Thursday, February 25, Friday, February 26, Saturday, February 27, Thursday, March 4, Friday, March 5, Saturday, March 6, Thursday, March 11, Friday, March 12, Saturday, March 13, Thursday, March 18, Friday, March 19, Saturday, March 20, Thursday, March 25, Friday, March 26, Saturday, March 27

Get in touch with Us!
Phone
786-333-5634
Address
4600 SW 75 Ave, Unit C Miami, FL 33155