One-Time Pottery Class

$45.00

For those who would like to give the pottery wheel a try, whether it is for the first time, need a refresher, or just cross it off your bucket list. This is a one-time class designed to give you a feel for the potter’s wheel. Clay, glaze and firing included.

BYOB if you like, sip why you spin the wheel (beer and wine only please). Just remember your operating machinery, like driving a car, and you need lots of balance.

This class is offered on Thursday, Friday or Saturday nights between 7:00 pm -9:00 pm.

Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

Description

In the One-Time pottery class you will learn the basics of throwing on the pottery wheel, and you will create 3 to 4 pots.  You will select your best pot and add some decorations which we will process and fire.

Completed work takes at least two weeks to process before you can come back to glaze (paint). Participants can glaze their pot with a selection of 12 different colors. You many glaze your pots on Wednesday, Friday or Saturday nights between 6:00 pm-9:00 pm. Once glazed the pots will be fired again and ready in a week.

General Class Refund and Cancellation Policy:
For a refund or reschedule, classes must be cancelled 48 hours prior to the start of the first class. If you are purchasing using a credit card the Paypal fees for transaction will not be refunded 2.9% +.30.  If you pay in cash or check, you get a full refund.

After email notice sent to paint or pick up pottery, any pottery left after 30 days becomes property of the studio.

Additional information

Dates

Thursday, February 27, Friday, February 28, Saturday, February 29, Thursday, March 5, Saturday, March 7, Friday, March 13, Saturday, March 14, Thursday, March 19, Friday, March 20, Saturday, March 21, Thursday, March 26, Friday, March 27, Saturday, March 28